Skip To Main Content

Home

Welcome to the home of Peacock Pride!
ESC-2 Board Recognition Dinner
Community

ESC-2 hosted a School Board Recognition/Appreciation Dinner and recognized our board with Ms. Hamill and Mr. Jorge Chavera in attendance.

Volcano Eruption
Hands On

Our third grade students learned the elements of a real world volcano and later participated in a hands on project building a volcano, practicing lab safety, and conducting a science experiment to mimic a volcano eruption.

Middle School UIL
Rigor

Jaylin, a 5th grader, competed in the middle school UIL competition and earned fifth place in Modern Oratory. A 6th grade student earned third place in Creative Writing, sixth place in Ready Writing, and third place in Modern Oratory.

UIL Meet Freer
Achievement

Our 2nd-5th grade students had the opportunity to compete in academic events during the elementary UIL meet. Each student learned new skills, stepped out of their comfort zone, and conquered many challenges. 

Recycle Center Field Trip
Impact

Our students enjoyed a field trip to a local recycling center and learned about "Reduce, Recycle, and Reuse." students put another field trip in the books! In school, students collect paper to send to our recycling centers.

Family Thanksgiving Luncheon
Family

We foster a family-centered environment at RCSD. Each of our events and activities surrounds family and we are proud of the strong relationship built between them and our school.

Trooper Guajardo Visit
Relationships

We value relationships with external partners and supporters. Trooper Guajardo with DPS visited our school and students. We appreciate when law enforcement stops by to check in on us!

IMPACT

Mission & Vision

Ramirez Common School District will provide diverse learning opportunities for all students in a world class environment.


Ramirez Common School District will become a learning environment where students develop knowledge, skills, character for a purposeful life.

Get to Know the District

REDEFINING EDUCATION

Choosing RCSD means becoming part of a close-knit, supportive community that values each student's potential. Our commitment to excellence, combined with a nurturing environment, makes us the ideal choice for every child's educational journey.

admission info family resources employment

Happening at RCSD

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
UIL Banquet
-
Tue, May 14
Thu, May 16
Fri, May 17
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19
Mon, May 20
Tue, May 21
Wed, May 22
Thu, May 23
Fri, May 24
ADSY
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1